Shaun Tan’s new book – The Bird King

The Bird King‘s actually been out for about a month now, but I’m just hearing about it because I’ve had my head down doing other things (e.g. overseas tripping).

Thanks to AsiansDownUnder for keeping me in the loop about so many things, including excellent ideas for presents to myself…!

The book’s getting launched at Readings Carlton, Melbourne, on Thurs 30 Sept – see info HERE.

In other news, I’m totally over people who don’t know the difference between constructive critique and self-aggrandising sledging. Put it away, would you? No-one needs to see it on their puter screens.

Leave a Reply

