>Minor miracle

>This is a bit of a cheaty post. 

Just had to note to the world that I’ve managed to get up, breakfasted, changed and ready for taxi to the airport by 6.30am. I know a gazillion people get up and are out the door by this time as a matter of course, but I’m a research fellow! One of the extremely good perks of being one is the flexible schedule (read: don’t have to be in office before 9am).
Off to Canberra for the day to present at Asia Pacific Week at ANU (with Peter Jackson, Michelle Antoinette and Gaik Khoo). When I come back, it’s back to ARC Discovery world – I kind of knew that trying to get two major proposals in in one round was mad, but I’m beginning to learn the true extent of that madness…
Leave a Reply

